The ups and downs of renovating a house

…or two

Day 6 – the light day

Due to my DH playing golf (which he deserved) and it being sunny (so wanted to enjoy it)…as well as studying for my Life in UK test…not a lot of work got done today.  But I did finish pulling up the tiles from the ground, bagged them up & filled in the trenches.

04142009069

These filled up 3 bags!

04142009070

Trench filled in! (and my dirty boots)

I’ll be doing an hour here or there as the week goes on…and then DH & I will end up doing work on the weekends like normal people.  I’ll post as we go on…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 6 – the light day

  1. Libby on said:

    One step at a time. That is our motto!

Leave a Reply

